Peanut Butter Egg?

Churches are beautiful, glorious, wonderful creations.  Churches that make chocolate covered peanut butter eggs are at the top of that list. Except when you’re on a diet, and you’re trying really hard to stick with it, and you are at beautiful coffee shop and it is staring you in the face.  Without hesitation, I bought it and then stared at it for another hour.  Then without hesitation, I split it with my husband and for the two minutes that I slowly consumed it, I was in chocolate peanut butter heaven.  And then it was gone. And then I felt an insane amount of guilt. Sigh…temptation is such a little bugger!

The good news? My day reversed from my pit of peanut butter despair and I had a much healthier finish than I had started with.  Overall, my husband and I had a pretty lazy day, but it was so necessary to just sit and be still for a little.  It was a good reminder that God is often found in the still small voice, not the hurricane.

Eat: Breakfast wasn’t the best choice, but I was at a farmer’s market and it was hard to deny.  After my morning lapse, we rounded out the day with an Amish-raised hormone an antibiotic-free roasted chicken and potatoes that my incredible husband prepared.  I am blessed to be married to an amazing cook.  Shakeology for a post-workout snack and I am feeling great now!

Pray: I focused a lot on God’s still small voice today.  It was a good reminder to slow down and relax in the quiet every once in a while.

Write: It is getting more and more challenging to remember to do this, but I am finding that it helps to fill out my busy day as well.  I am really starting to enjoy the time for reflection.

Run: It has been snowing for the past 12 hours, so this clearly didn’t happen.  I killed my Dirty 30 today though! I never thought I would be able to push through those Renegade Rows but I did.  Feeling stronger every day (and realllllllly looking forward to hopefully a long run and some yoga tomorrow!)

Leave a comment