T.G.I.F.

Teaching is an awesome profession, especially where I work.  I love my job and I am so happy doing what I do every day.  But I swear that a day off of work is twice as much work as a day at work.  Coming back from a day off was a bit stressful today, but my kids actually did a pretty excellent job of staying on top of their work.  They are finally starting to become self-sufficient; maybe something that I am doing is finally the “right” thing to do.

Softball is getting back into full swing and try outs start next week.  I am so nervous about how my time management is going to be affected.  Fingers are crossed that I can stay on top of things still.

Eat: Everything I ate today was healthy! Finally! My portion control wasn’t the best at dinner time, but at least I made smart choices. I am always STARVING by that point, so I think that I need to do a little more to space out my calories earlier in the day so I’m not so ravenously hungry come dinnertime. I also want to point out that I bought donuts and muffins this morning at Dunkin Donuts and I didn’t eat a single one.

Pray: I hosted my monthly Bible study with a group of senior girls before work today.  It is so amazing and incredible to spend time with a group of young ladies who choose to wake up early to meet and talk about Jesus. I am so grateful that God has led me to this opportunity and that I am able to share and learn and grow with them.

Write: Done! This is my most consistent streak ever.

Run: No run today, but I did wake up at 4:30 to get my Cardio Fix in before Bible Study.  It kicked my butt, and I was so glad that I got it out of the way!

Leave a comment